Where Am I?

I had a comment come through this morning on a post I wrote so long ago that I barely even remembered writing it.  I look back at some of the old posts I wrote and I feel like that was a lifetime ago.  I feel like it was a different person writing.  I felt so free, I shared everything and I wrote, and wrote, and wrote.

Now, I don’t know. I feel different.  I feel more closed in, less like sharing. Maybe it’s the repetition. If you know me, you probably follow me on Twitter or are friends on Facebook. Maybe I actually see you face-to-face once in a while. So why would I want to bore you with the same stories here?  But I kind of miss those boring stories.

I know I’ve said this before, but I’m going to try to bring some of those boring stories back. Stretch those stiff writing muscles and try to check in a little more often. You’ll come back, won’t you?

One Comment

Leave a Reply

