Corners of My Room

office/studio

I’ve been spending a lot of time in here lately, which has been a wonderful way to pull my mind away from work and stop making mental to-do lists.

The unfortunate thing is that I’m in here at night, usually after dark, and it’s in the morning, with the sun shining in, that I most want to sit here and make things.

I have so much to do and so much I want to do. I have to finish taking photos of my jewelry so I can put it in my Etsy shop.

Plus there’s this basket of things needing mending.

And this little project I’ve been trying out (and I have to remember to bring those shears to be sharpened).

I promise to have pictures soon of what I’ve been making, including a very cool yoga mat bag from One Yard Wonders.  Thanks for visiting!

One Comment

  1. Hi Lisa, I came upon your blog for the second time while going through my e-mails and Etsy things. A few years ago I came upon it while searching for all things Hoya related and found your Bella. We swapped Hoya cuttings through the mail. I wanted to let you know that mine is doing AMAZING and is gorgeous and to thank you again. I also wanted to stop by to see how your Hoya Carnosa adapted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

