Sail Away

For reasons I can no longer remember, I was looking for this particular picture of boats that I took a couple of years ago in Bar Harbor.  I searched for pictures tagged with the word “boat” in my Flickr photostream and got back 173 results.  Apparently, I like boats. All boats.

Rustic and weathered…

…new and shiny…

…speed boats, ski boats…

…canoes and kayaks…

…even inflatable boats…

And now all this talk of boats is making me dream of vacation. I know I just got back from a trip away, but a girl can dream.  I’d like to sail off in this boat again.

Molly shares the same dream.

Leave a Reply

