Stuff and Such

I’m feeling somewhat scattered lately. Small random thoughts don’t make for nice long posts, so here’s what’s been bouncing around in my head.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I keep having the weirdest dreams.  Over the weekend I dreamt that Luke kept sneaking up and pulling a knife on me.  When I screamed at him, he would tell me over and over, “You need to know how to react! You need to know how to react!”  Then I dreamt that I was hosting a big barbecue for all of my favorite crafty bloggers.  They were all there – Amy of Angry Chicken, Claire of Loobylu, Amanda of SouleMama, Betz White, Patricia of A Little Hut – but I insisted on observing them through the windows from inside the house, since that’s how I usually spy into their lives online.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I will never be cutting edge.  Last night I watched my first episode of 30 Rock and now I’m hooked.  Netflix has season one and two available to watch instantly so I blew through most of season one while cleaning the house last night.  So funny – where have I been?
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
And speaking of cleaning, I think Method’s Multi-Surface Cleaner must surely be made of magic.  I usually use Simple Green to clean everything but it’s not great on glass and I’m tired of the smell.  I bought a bottle of the lavender scented Method cleaner and – holy crap.  It’s magical.  It cleaned EVERYTHING.  No streaks, no residue – it even cleaned the smudges off the stainless case on my MacBook.  Now I’m on a cleaning binge and I want to wipe everything down with this miracle cleaner.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I just finished reading one of my birthday books. French Milk by Lucy Knisley was the first comic-style book I’ve ever read.  It’s a hand drawn journal of her month-long trip to Paris with her mom and I loved it.  I read it in two days and now I want to go to Paris.  Also India, thanks to a conversation I had with someone headed to India to visit family for a month.  Time to get a part-time job to fund my travel fantasies.

2 Comments

  1. You are more than welcome to come on over and visit me with your new bottle of cleaner . . . I’ll supply the sponges.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

