What I Love: Moms

My mom, specifically.  Moms are the best, aren’t they?  I know that yesterday was Mothers’ Day, but I was busy cooking and celebrating the moms in my life and didn’t have a chance to write.  Plus, telling your mom how wonderful she is doesn’t have to wait until Mother’s Day, right?

Oh, and in case you’ve been on the edge of your seat wondering:

I made the strawberry cupcakes.  And they were delicious.  Very sponge-cakey and pleasantly not-too sweet.  Yum.  Just right for a post-breakfast treat.

So anyhow, back to the moms.  In addition to my favorite mom – mine – I realized that I’m surrounded by and acquainted with so many wonderful moms.  My awesome sister, for example.

Now if my mom or my sister had blogs, I’d refer you to their sites, but since they’re two of the last four people in the world without blogs, I’ll refer you to some of my other favorite moms on the Internet.  Some of them I know, some I wish I knew, some I feel like I’ve known for years.  Enjoy, and happy day-after-Mothers’ Day to all!

Amanda of Me, My Dogs, My Life : funny lady extraordinaire and rockin’ mom to Jane

Karen of Simply June : crafty, creative, and mom to Kolya

Heather of Beauty that Moves : you remember Heather – kind, creative soul and mom to Emily

Anna Maria Horner : gorgeous, creative mom to five kids with one on the way any minute now

Amy of Amalah : hilarious, smart and funny mom to Noah and Ezra

Beautiful Stephanie of Nie Nie Dialogues : mom of four, healing and recovering after a tragic plane crash last fall

Here equally lovely sister Courtney of CJane Enjoy It : mom to “The Chief” and all-around fun, insightful lady

Amanda of SouleMama : crafty, sweet mom of four from Portland, Maine

Amy of Angry Chicken : creative, crazy mom of three who shares my insane need to make odd things like her own underwear and homemade butter (although not at the same time)

And of course you can’t forget the mom-queens of the Internet, Heather of Dooce and Ree of The Pioneer Woman

Now it’s your turn.  Tell me about your favorite moms – actual and virtual.  Who did I forget?

One Comment

Leave a Reply

