Little Surprises

I found these flowers in the yard the other day.  I did not plant them.  Surprise flowers are the best kind.  And because I know were wondering, here’s what they look like through the fisheye:

Woo, trippy.  It’s a good thing that I don’t have any neighbors because if anyone had looked out and saw me crawling around the yard with my camera yesterday, I’m sure they would have thought I was drunk.  I had to lay on the ground and get so close that I was almost touching the flowers when I took the shot above.  While taking this shot, below, (which makes me feel drunk just looking at it), I tripped over the edging of the garden bed and almost trampled some young hostas.

Weird, right?  So I unscrewed the fisheye from my lens and turned around and found the best surprise of all:

Luke hung up the hammock.  Sigh… bring on the summer.

Leave a Reply

