Well Hello!

Sigh… a few days away from the computer; a wonderful Saturday filled with gorgeous weather, getting things checked off the to-do list, and a new motorcycle; and a rainy, lazy Sunday have all worked together to recharge my blogging mojo.

So what’s new you ask?  Well my new Big Wheel, of course.  Luke brought it home on Saturday for me to ride but I think we’re both going to have some fun on it.  It’s like a motorcycle with quad tires and it’s hilarious and fun.

The weather was gorgeous on Friday and Saturday and I was so afraid that if I enjoyed it too much, Mother Nature would notice and pounce with a few more inches of snow. So far that hasn’t been the case and I have enjoyed it immensely.

I made a new purse.  This one has a flap closure on the outside instead of the magnetic snap on the inside of the bag. I really love this style and have to make a few more before I feel comfortable enough to make one bigger.  I made it as a gift for someone special.  Shh, don’t tell.

Today Luke and I watched so much TV that I think I’m now going blind.  We were both not feeling the best – sore muscles from yard work and work-work (in Luke’s case) plus I think I may have dislocated a rib doing push ups the other night (score one more point for sitting on the couch instead of exercising) so we spent the day alternating movie watching, eating, and napping.  It was a lovely day, but now I’m sort of cross-eyed and thankful that I can more or less touch type because my eyes have lost the ability to transition from focusing on near and far points.  But it was worth it because, among other things, I saw Transporter 2 and 3 again, and finally got to see Iron Man, and wow. Robert Downey, Jr. is buff.  I might watch that again before I return it to Netflix. It was better than I expected.

And now I’m trying to get ready for this week.  There’s Dancing With the Stars tomorrow night at my sisters where I will get to see my two favorite Steves dance again. I have a dentist appointment later in the week – always terrifying. There’s  an offsite work meeting on April 1st and – not that I’m superstitious or anything, but I’m gullible as the day is long and I usually try to hide in April Fool’s Day – I’m really not looking forward to this meeting.  I have a haircut appointment on Friday.  And then I have to try to squeeze in a visit to the chiropractor to get ye olde rib put back in place. Are you tired yet? I sure am.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

