[burp!]

I’ve overdosed on Internet.  In the last few days I’ve spent more hours online than I have sleeping.  And frankly, Internet, I’m sick of you.

(No, not you, readers! Just the Internet in general.)

My job recently asked me to set up a Facebook page for us, and also a Twitter account.  This is all on top of our website, our blog, and my quarterly online calendar emails to advertise what we’re doing.  All of this setting up and configuring and uploading have wiped me out and last night when I got home, all I wanted to do was sleep.  The last thing I wanted to do was sit at the computer.  I’m afraid I may feel that way for the next few days, as there is still more setting-up to do.

Please forgive me if I don’t update for a few days.  I think I need to dry out and come back refreshed and awake early next week.

2 Comments

  1. oh believe me…i’ve experienced a lot of internet burnout. why do you think i very rarely update my blog? it’s certainly not because i don’t love to write.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

