Want

I’ve been trying not to spend any money lately since, you know, I might be going on vacation in seven months.  It’s never too early to start saving is what I like to say.  This no-spending spree has coincided most unpleasantly with the recent discovery of many things I want badly.  A moral dilemma if ever there was one.  Here are a few of the things I haven’t bought myself lately.

shears

Gingher Left-Handed Dressmakers Shears – I’m sure I could sew better if only I owned these.

not_a_paper_cup

“Not a Paper Cup” Ceramic Travel Mug with Silicone Lid – I could slip a Starbucks “coffee collar” on it and pretend I just splurged on my coffee. (What do yo call that cardboard thing you put around your cup? I just re-watched Made of Honor and now the term “coffee collar” is stuck in my brain and I can’t remember what it’s really called.)

bower

Bower 58mm Wide-Angle Fisheye Lens with Macro Adapter – I so want to try this and take funky photos like this one and this one. Oh, and this one, of course.  There will be plenty of these shots, I guarantee.

2 Comments

  1. Isn’t it called a “coffee sleeve?” I could be wrong but that’s what I’ve always called it. Is that the word you were looking for?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

