What is the reason for your visit?

Oh, hi!  Remember me?  The big wuss who can’t handle a little work stress and a cold and could barely manage to let the dog in and out, let alone come up with something to write besides “uuuuuuuuuggggggghhhhhhh”.  Well I’m back.  And I’ve got a full day planned tomorrow.

Luke and I maybe, just maybe, might possibly go to St. Martin in the fall.  Maybe.  Don’t jinx it now, we haven’t officially decided, but we’re saving and researching and Friday we’re going to apply for our passports.  Rather than go to CVS to get a passport photo that looks like a mug shot under a harsh light, I thought I’d take one myself.  I’m not sure it was a good idea.  Would you give this lady a passport?

possibly-stoned glasses crazy hat

The last one’s my favorite.  I was losing daylight, and quite obviously my sanity, but I thought that if I tried a wardrobe change, it might help.  Um… no.

green-stoned

This one might be the best, but it was my test shot before the white backdrop (which is, incidentally, freezer paper taped to the wall.  Klassy.)  Also, tuck in your bra strap, you hussy.

purple

I think I may try again in the morning when the sunshine might be more kind to my complexion.  These sad, pale photos are reason number one why I need to go to a tropical island!  But we may not go, I just don’t want you to get your hopes up.

After our trip to the post office to fret about the forms and what country St. Martin is considered to be (I still don’t know how to answer that), I have to go renew my pistol permit.  Because nothing sends up a red flag to the Department of Homeland Security like applying for a passport and renewing your pistol permit on the same day.  Oh well.  It should be interesting, to say the least.

And so as not to assault your eyeballs with my passport photo outtakes and leave you nothing cute to look at, here:

I made her pose for me so I could set the auto focus on the camera before I hit the shutter and ran to my seat to beat the timer.  Sure, she gets a good passport photo on the first try.  Whatever.

3 Comments

  1. I just laughed out loud at the idea of you renewing your pistol permit and getting your passport. Big Brother will have his eye on YOU! Also – please go on vacation. If you do, you will be the recipient of my supreme jealousy.

    Reply

  2. UGH! I recently applied for my passport as well and had my photo taken at CVS. Let’s just say ALL of your attempts far surpass the mug shot that I wound up with. I look strung out. :-p Even my driver’s license photo was better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

