What I Love : Terra Tints

Come on now, who doesn’t love a theme?  Especially lately, when I’m grumpy and in need of sunshine and something to write about; a new theme is just what I need.  Today I’m launching “What I Love” a place to show off some things I enjoy and a good way to post something positive on days like today when… well you really don’t want to hear it.

So, what do I love?  I love Terra Tints.

I have a little love/hate relationship with lipstick.  I am constantly buying new lipsticks, lip glosses, lip potions and whatever else is sold for the lips and I am almost never happy.  My lipstick needs are simple: 1.) it needs to be lightly tinted, but not too lightly tinted.  I want it to make a subtle difference, but not scream HI HERE ARE MY LIPS. 2.) I need to be able to apply it without looking, for instance, while driving, without worrying that I’ll look like I’m on a crazy manic spree with lipstick everywhere but where it should be. 3.) it needs to not dry out my lips. 4.) it needs to not cost more than a tank of gas in my car.  Because I will lose it at some point, or put it in the wash by accident and I don’t want to be devastated by losing a $30 tube of lipstick.

Enter, Terra Tints by Alba.  Less than $6, sold at most grocery stores, easy to apply, gives off a lovely minty moisturizing tingle, and lightly tinted in six shades of pretty.  I have Blaze, Bloom, and Sienna and I alternate daily, trying to decide which I like best.  I like them all the best.  Yay Terra Tints.

5 Comments

  1. It’s very similar but I like the thicker tube of the Terra Tints better than the Burt’s Bees smaller tube. It just makes it easier to put on for this lazy lip gloss wearer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

