Embroider-Me

I was going to call this post “Embroider-y”, as in, “I’ve been all embroider-y lately”, meaning I’ve been thinking and playing with embroidery a lot, but then I realized that “embroidery” was an actual word, and that I am an idiot.

In any event, this is the work-in-progress embroidery portrait I’ve been working on.  What?  You don’t recognize who it is?  Here’s a full-body shot, maybe that will help.

Why, of course, it’s ME!  It’s a drawing Cameron made of me last summer when we were in Maine.  (The original is here.)  I haven’t finished the hair yet, that’ll come tonight, and then I’m not sure what I’ll do with it.  Make a pillow maybe?  I don’t know, is it odd to decorate your house with pictures of yourself?

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

