The Random Continues

I’m feeling very random this week; I’m all flighty and distracted. I apologize. Here, to make it up to you, I made some fresh marmalade.  It’s orange-clementine, I’m not sure how it tastes, I haven’t had a chance to sample it, but it has four cups of sugar in it.  How bad could it be?  I was planning to make lime-orange marmalade but the giant limes I bought all went bad two days after I brought them home from the store.  Very sad.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

I bought a new lens for my camera! Woot!  I just purchased it on ebay, a 50mm f1.8.  It might even arrive this weekend.  I’m very excited.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’m embarrassed at how much I love to hold and just carry around my camera.  I love it.  It’s odd, it just feels good in my hands.  Like we belong together, and I look forward to many years of lovely picture-taking, but right now, knowing that I absolutely have to take beautiful wedding photos and I MUST! KNOW! EVERYTHING! about the camera in the next two weeks is sort of stressing me out.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’ve been doing Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred DVD for two weeks now. Much has been said on the Internet about this video and how hard it is.  Amanda bought it and, since I’m a joiner, I bought it too so we could be miserable together.  It sucks.  Actually it’s a good workout and thankfully the workout is only 20 minutes long, but it’s 20 minutes of pure hell.  I’m working through level 2 now and cursing the squat thrusts.  Everything hurts. This better be working. I expect to be gorgeous in another two weeks or I’m hunting Jillian down and pulling her hair.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

I’m looking forward to this weekend and a double-date we have scheduled with Luke’s cousin and his wife.  As much as I would happily never leave the house and live in a long-sleeve Old Navy t-shirt and yoga pants forever, I’ve really been feeling the urge to get all fancied up and go out soemwhere.  This weekend, somewhere = Mulberry Street Pizza, but hey, it’s somewhere outside of the house.

2 Comments

  1. you’re doing better than me w/the 30 Day Shred. I’m still on Level 1, and I’ve only done the thing four times so far, between sickness and what not. It IS hard though! I hate it.

    Reply

  2. I bought the 30 day shred…did it 1 day and moved on! I think you, and the rest of the New England, have cabin fever. I, too, am a homebody, but I just can’t wait to get out right now, even if it’s only to the grocery store! I’ve noticed a strange tension in the air, and I think everyone is just sick of being stuck inside. Can’t wait til Spring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

