Midweek Random

As miserable as YET ANOTHER snowstorm is, I was disappointed to wake up and find a mere dusting rather than the 4-7 inches forecasted. The driving must be treacherous if I’m going to justify working from home.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Both yesterday and today I woke up thinking it was Thursday. When I finally realized it wasn’t Thursday, I thought it was Tuesday. Someone buy me a calendar.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I bought some pretty music last night on iTunes. When Luke leaves for work and I’m still wide awake, I go on the computer and end up on iTunes.  Last night I bought some music by Joseph Arthur that I had heard on House, of all places.  That show has some great music.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

And while we’re on the subject of House. Have I publicly declared my love for House yet? I can’t remember. I watch the reruns on the USA network every night that they’re not broadcasting WWE wrestling (strange programming schedule…) and I have a spectacular crush on Hugh Laurie. But then last night on Netflix, I watched an interesting documentary of the bits of real history in the Harry Potter books (surprisingly interesting!) which was narrated by Hugh Laurie. With his real voice and real accent. I had to replay a good 15-minutes of the documentary because I was so distracted.  I just couldn’t reconcile in my head how that voice could come out of the body of House that I watch on TV regularly.  Maybe my crush is on Gregory House, not Hugh Laurie.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Has anyone else noticed an upswing in Facebook activity lately?  Everyone and their mother is on Facebook.  Literally.  My cousins and my aunt recently added me as friends.  Old friends from high school, Luke’s relatives, friends and friends of friends…!  It’s crazy.  So how do I take control of this monstrous, ever growing list of “friends”?  I’ve actually ignored friends requests from folks I knew in high school but wasn’t friendly with.  If I didn’t hang out with you then, why would I want to know what you’re doing now?  But then maybe I’m being mean.  Either way, I wouldn’t be surprised if my mom joined.  Mom, if you join, will you make sure to friend me?

Leave a Reply

