I’ve Fallen…

I was enjoying a healthy dose of grumpiness mixed with self-pity last night.  I had a crappy day at work and my cold is coming back, making me extra crabby, so I was laying on the floor under the Christmas tree.  (What? Is this not an acceptable thing to do when you’re feeling blah?)  And I thought, this is a neat view. I wonder if I could capture it with my camera.

The color of our living room walls seems to suck the light out of any picture I try to take.  That, and the fact that it was past 10pm and pitch dark outside made the picture-taking a bit challenging.  I tried the night setting – blurry, need a tripod.  I tried the Intelligent ISO setting – too noisy.

I tried the regular Scenery setting – blurry and noisy.  And when did the walls turn yellow?  Oh well.

Laying there, looking at the tree made me think, what a weird thing to do.  No, not lay on the floor under the tree.  How weird is it to cut a tree down and bring it into the house?  And even stranger?  Adding lights and ornaments.  I mean, I love having a Christmas tree, but when you think about it, it’s a very odd thing we do.

Maybe I was a bit too philosophic laying there on the floor.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

