Productivity!

Despite work getting in the way of my productivity yesterday, I did still manage to go home and make the most delicious soup, some very fine pumpkin muffins, AND this apron.  How cute is this?  It’s the second pattern I’ve followed from Amy Butler’s In Stitches book, and even though I had to read through the pattern instructions 400 times, as though it were written in Chinese, I really do love the apron.

It’s one more Christmas present off my list, woo-hoo!  And who is it for?  Well, that’s a surprise.  Or maybe I’ll just keep it for myself…

4 Comments

  1. So cute. I love it. I’ve been thinking about buying Amy Butler’s “In Stitches.” Do you think it’s worth it?

    Reply

  2. Yes, absolutely. I’m very bad at reading (and following) patterns, but hers are great. Even when the instructions don’t seem to make sense, the end result is perfect and beautiful. Plus the pictures are so lovely! Buy it, you won’t be sorry.

    Reply

  3. Love the apron! The style is similar to the apron I just “inherited” from my grandma (we’re cleaning out her house to move her in w/an aunt). It’s an apron she used some 40 years ago! I’ve washed–and ironed (that’s a big deal for me!)–it, and it’s all ready for the next heavy-duty cook time. I think your colorful apron will be a huge hit! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

