On Deck

I may have mentioned this before (because I like to brag) but I am doing so well with my Christmas present shopping that my plans of finishing up by the end of this month are blissfully within reach.  I’ve even considered wrapping everything and being done with it.

You hate me, don’t you?  Go ahead, it’s OK.

I also have a few gifts to make, and I started on those this week so I can avoid the frantic Christmas Eve sewing of years past.  The fabrics in this photo are a few from the giant pile I bought on Monday for various bags and other projects.  Just looking at them makes me want to drop everything and run to my sewing machine, so strong is the urge to BE DONE WITH IT!  I’m determined to enjoy the Christmas season this year and not dread what has to be done.  Also the last-minute bank-emptying spending, that I’d like to avoid, too.

So how about you?  How’s your Christmas shopping going?  You know, there are only 85 days till Christmas…

3 Comments

  1. Oh I’m doing a great job so far. I’ve decided to scrap buying presents for anyone else, and bought myself two pair of glasses today.

    I do hate you! Not really, but I hate your organization!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

