A Glimpse Into My Frustration

While on the phone with the automated voice system, attempting to remove my name from the pre-screened credit and insurance offers list (because I hate junk mail as much as I hate spam):

Automated Voice: Please say and spell your last name.

Me: Gaumond. G-A-U-M-O-N-D.

AV: I heard, Taulman. T-A-U-L-M-A-N, is this correct?

Me: (sighing) No.

AV: Please try again.  Say and spell your last name.

Me: Gaumond. G-A-U-M-O-N-D.

AV: I heard, Tolmond. T-O-L-M-O-N-D, is this correct?

Me: (rolling eyes) Noooo.

AV: Please try again.  Say and spell your last name.

Me: Gaumond. G-A-U-M-O-N-D.

AV: I heard Tauntin. T-A-U-N-T-I-N, is this correct?

Me: (growling) NO.

AV: Please try again.  Say and spell your last name.

Me: Gaumond. G-A-U-M-O-N-D.

AV: I heard, Gauldin. G-A-U-L-D-I-N, is this correct?

Me: (disgusted) NOoooo…

AV: Please try again, say and spell your last name.

Me: Gaumond. G-A-U-M-O-N-D.

AV: I heard, Taulman. T-A-U-L-M-A-N, is this correct?

ME: #@!!%&#@*!! (slams phone down)

Perhaps the junk mail wouldn’t be so bad to receive after all.  Please address it to Rita Taulman.

2 Comments

  1. Oh gosh…that totally made me pee in my pants… I’ve had the “G R A N T”… I heard “Graham”… etc. I always thought Grant would be simple after being a Capralos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

