Talulah Does the Hula from Hawaii

Did you hear that story?  About the 9-year old girl in New Zealand who just won the right to change her name?  The name her parent’s gave her: Talulah Does the Hula from Hawaii.  I love it.  I want to know what their last name was.  Daily?  That would be fun.  That wouldn’t have worked too well in my case.  Talulah Does the Hula from Hawaii Niewinski just doesn’t flow properly.

Anyhow, that name has been stuck in my head lately, partly because someone else gave their poor kid a ridiculous name, and partly because I’ve been cutting up and sewing things out of my old Hawaiian shirts.  This is a new style of clutch/wristlet I’ve been trying out. The zipper on the front opens to a split pocket.  The left side is perfect for credit cards and ID, the right side is small enough to hold change or lip gloss.

I’m not completely satisfied with the design yet but I like the overall idea.  Some things need to be bigger, some smaller.  I’d like an inside pocket, too.  Look for some fancy new Talulah-inspired bags in the shop this fall.

Leave a Reply

