A Puddle of Sweat

I’m not sure if you can read that clearly through the pollen-encrusted window, but the thermometer says 109.2 degrees. Luke complains that this thermometer isn’t accurate since it’s in the sun, which always causes me to wonder: When you go outside, aren’t you in the sun? Wouldn’t that make for a more accurate temperature?

Needless to say, it’s hot. And today’s supposed to be worse. I’m actually a little glad to be going to work today because we have all the air conditioning without all of the the electric bills to pay.

I was so miserable yesterday. Despite taking two prescription allergy meds and one over the counter, my lungs were not dealing with the poor air quality all that well. I had to take my inhaler twice, and spent most of the day feeling like I was on the verge of hyperventilating. It’s tough to get old. But the good news is that tomorrow looks better and, hey, at least it’s not snow. Now who wants to go swimming?

Leave a Reply

