Dum-dum

I was going to ask you all for your opinion of my new lamp today but SOMEONE forgot to take a picture of it this morning.  Who could that be?

I bought a big, beautiful lamp last night for one of our bedside tables and I was completely in love with it at the store.  Then I got it home, within the scale of our home, I looked at it and thought, “holy crap that’s a big lamp”.  Then Luke woke up, sneered at the lamp and said “where’s THAT going?”  Now I’m doubting my purchase.

I really wish I had a picture, that would make this all make much more sense…  This lamp is exactly the style, but my lamp has a clear glass base.

I’m unsure.  I’m usually 100% sure of everything I pick out but this time I don’t know.  Considering the fact that my lamp cost exactly $100 less that that lamp I linked to, I probably shouldn’t even bother doubting it.  This morning I kind of liked it, maybe tomorrow I’ll love it again.  I’ll take a picture tonight so you all can see what I’m talking about.

In other house news, are you considering painting a room in your house?  Not sure what color to choose?  Check this link out (thanks to Design*Sponge for pointing it out):  Domino’s 50 Painted Rooms.  Fifty pictures of painted, decorated rooms with the paint source noted for each picture.  I’m in love with 32, I’m totally painting my kitchen that color.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

