Catching Up

Oh, hi there. Sorry to neglect you for so long, but I managed to catch the plague over the weekend. I’ve been lucky this winter to only get minor colds that last about a day and then go away, but this time I caught something nastier that makes me want to do nothing other than sleep and moan about the pressure in my head. I’m on my way to feeling better but I’d still rather be sleeping than typing right now.

Other than my symptoms and the craziness at work right now, I don’t have much to say. That’s what happens when all you do is sleep – you become really boring. So rather than bore you to death, let me share some links to things more exciting than me right now…

Like Secret Agent Josephine’s photos from her trip to Hawaii last week. Sigh…

Or instructions on how to make your own glove animals, courtesy of Martha Stewart. How cute?!

Or the website that should be renamed “Everything I Want For My Birthday dot com,” 2Jane

Or if you’re really in need of a pick-me-up, there’s always puppies!

Hopefully that will hold you over for a little while until I can tell you all about the Roman shades I made, or the bags I want to sew, or the birthday gift for Alex that I’m working on. Fresh updates coming soon, I promise.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

