Once Again

OK, the fourth time’s a charm, apparently. The Netflix computers may think I’m strange, but two weeks after I sent Once back because I couldn’t get through it, I asked to borrow it again and sat down to watch it last night. I actually watched the whole thing, and I actually liked it. You know what made it better this time? I turned on the subtitles. Seriously, I know they’re speaking English, but it’s with a thick Irish brogue and they talk so fast! Plus the girl speaks her Irish brogue with a Czech accent.This time I understood more and I did really like it. It’s not for everyone, that’s definite, but if you like music and you’re patient, give it a try.

Leave a Reply

