Well…

Yes, I did draw last night. I drew for an hour or so, actually. I drew a cute picture of my wood stove, since I was huddled in front of it all night. But do I have a picture to show you? No, I don’t. I hastily threw my sketch pad on the scanner before I left the house and didn’t check the scan before I ran out the door. Now that I look at it, it’s so far beyond fixing, not even Photoshop could help it. I’ll scan it again tonight and start my Drawing 365 Flickr set.

In the meantime, if your eyeballs are yearning for something pretty, check out this blog that I love: Kris’s Color Stripes. She takes a photo and plucks out the individual colors that are in the photo, then shows the colors next to the photo. Sometimes the color swatches stacked up next to each other are more beautiful than the photo. You have no idea what I’m talking about, do you? Here, let me show you an example.

Pretty, huh? I could stare at these photos all day. They actually make me want to go make jewelry. The color combinations are so lovely and sometimes unexpected colors look so nice together. So in lieu of my drawings, go enjoy Kris’s Color Stripes today and come back here tomorrow for some sketchy loveliness.

3 Comments

  1. Are you SURE I can’t fix your scan? Don’t forget . . . my Photoshop if better than yours!!!! na na na na na. How annoying was THAT? hee hee. I can’t wait to see your picture. I was looking forward to it all morning. sigh . . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

