You can get a lot done when you’re up at 5:30am

I’ve already gone for an early morning walk,

made breakfast, played with Molly’s hair,

cleaned the kitchen, started a soup, supervised the wood splitting,

cleaned the kitchen AGAIN, and dropped off the boys for a winter kayak ride.

Now I’m waiting by the phone for the call to come pick them up. Hopefully they’re not popsicles. They launched from a new spot and weren’t sure what they might encounter, or if they’d have to get out and carry their boats at any point. Tonight we go to a wedding, I’m not sure I’ll last. I think I might need to get coffee before we go to the church.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

