Many Thanks

This year, to thank the nice mail delivery person who has to drive up our long driveway to deliver over-sized mail, and the nice maintenance man at work who vacuums my office (you have to work here to appreciate how rare it is that I get my office vacuumed almost daily), and anyone else who has done something nice for me, I baked thank you cookies.

These are gingerbread cookies from my Gooseberry Patch cookie book, and they’re mostly made of butter which means they’re delicious. I cut out various sizes of circles, and then with a simple thinned down buttercream frosting, I piped out “thank you” or “thanks” and even a few “gracias” when I got tired of writing the same thing a hundred times over on the big ones. On the smaller ones I made snowflakes, which was way more fun. I also made a few batches of pumpkin butterscotch cookies, put them all in clear bags and tied them with silver ribbon. Ta-da! Delicious Christmas thanks.

I wish I could send one to each of you who reads this sometimes lame, sometimes boring, always chatty website every day. Thanks a bunch!

5 Comments

  1. how very nice of you…they look fantastic and
    delicious…i also plan on picking up the board
    game you recommended yesterday for us to play…
    thanks

    Reply

  2. Now that is brilliant. God, I wish I could bake. I was debating what to do for my mailman that refuses to take the packages that don’t fit into the mail box. Personally, I don’t think he deserves anything, but maybe I need to bribe him to do a better job. Do you take bakery orders?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

