A Tip For You Frantic Santas Out There

Since I’m sure there are a few people you still need last-minute gift ideas for, let me offer you this one: Blokus. My sister bought Blockus for my half-birthday (something everyone should celebrate) and it’s a ton of fun. We played it on Thanksgiving and we’ve all been talking about playing it again ever since. It looks simple, and in a way, it is. My five year-old nephew came very close to winning against three other adults last weekend (I came in last), but still, it’s fun for everyone. It’s much like Tetris, with the stacking of the blocks and all, but it flexes your spatial arrangement muscles, trying to figure out how to fit the pieces in to win. The object is to get rid of as many pieces as you can, you put one piece down on each turn, and you have to touch your pieces together at the corners only – not the sides, just the corners. It’s fun, easy to learn, and the whole family will love it. It’s a little pricey (in my book). I just picked up one at Barnes & Noble last night for $29.99. Amazon shows it for $24.99. It’s definitely worth every penny.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

