Reality Check

I’ve been having these weird dreams lately.  Perhaps it means that I should get off the internet, stop watching TV, and go talk to a real, live human being once in a while.  I keep dreaming about characters on TV and the people whose blogs I read everyday.

Last night I dreamt that I was out for a walk in a park with The Piemaker from Pushing Daisies. (I can’t even remember the character’s name.  The narrating voice of Jim Dale always calls him The Piemaker.)  We were just walking and talking, I’m not sure what about, but then he showed me how he could do a standing back flip.  Impressive.

The night before, I dreamt that I bumped into Heather from Dooce and Deb from Smitten Kitchen in the grocery store.  The same night, I also dreamt that I found an alternate website for The Pioneer Woman which gave the names of her family members, which she doesn’t do on her site, and had a link to a resume for her cattle ranching husband, Marborough Man, whose name, in my dream world, was Jeremy.  (???)

What is wrong with me?  I’m starting to worry.  Maybe I need more human interaction.

Whatever my issues, did you notice my subtle marketing tease throughout this message?  These are some new goodies I’ve whipped up this week for the Holiday Sale.  One week and counting…

Leave a Reply

