Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

How is it that I had never heard of this movie? Was I the only one that missed it? I don’t even remember seeing commercials for it but Netflix recommended it and Robert Downey, Jr. is in it so I said what the heck. This movie rocked.

It was clever and funny and had the kind of unexpected gross violence that surprises you so much, it makes you laugh and then feel ashamed. But still, you’re laughing. It was like Pulp Fiction swirled together with some smart, fast-talking, funny scenes from Gilmore Girls or something. I loved it, have I mentioned that?

Robert Downey, Jr’s character, Harry was screwed up enough to love, Val Kilmer’s character, Perry, was hilarious, (and now I wish I had a friend named Perry so I could call him “Gay Perry”). The dialog was quick and sarcastic, the music was straight from a 50’s detective mystery, the story was confusing and interesting and tied up neatly at the end. Stunts, guns, nudity, dead bodies, severed fingers (OK, just one severed finger), mystery, murder, laughs-a-plenty. Go rent this movie. You will love it.

Leave a Reply

