Shooting Blind

The camera is still acting snotty and this weekend decided to pitch a fit and not work for me at all. Unfortunately, this was a beautiful weekend spent outside in painfully picturesque conditions. I have found that I can still take pictures, even though I have no display and no viewfinder to look through, so lately I’ve been shooting blind. On Saturday we spent the day at Paula and Karlo’s beautiful spot in the woods and I did my best to take pictures. Here’s Paula and her friend Tina, both with no heads. Whoops.

We went for a beautiful walk in the woods on a trail he Paula and Karlo made, this was the best I could do for pictures. I couldn’t tell which setting my camera was on, I was hoping for Sports, which captures motion well, but I don’t think it was.

Then we went back to the house to enjoy some tome relaxing on the deck. Here’s where I tried to take a picture of Peanut. At least I got her head in the shot.

Paula gave me her camera for a while to take pictures with and I wanted to cry. It’s so much more fun when you know what you’re taking pictures of! I have to find another camera. In any event, we had a great time. Thank you to Paula and Karlo for a wonderful day.

Here’s a slideshow that Paula put together of the weekend: http://picasaweb.google.com/paulasworld/OpenHouse/photo#s5108

One Comment

  1. Ok, I am going to ask you nicely to remove that first picture. Please don’t make me beg!! Could it be any more hideous. I’m gonna kill you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

