The Weekend

I thought that yesterday was Friday so today I’m not a happy camper.  But it is the Friday before a long weekend.  Woo-hoo!  It’s also going to be a celebration-filled weekend.

Tomorrow is our friend Roland’s birthday.  Here he is showing that sometimes you can’t hide the fact that you drank too much last night.

Happy birthday Ro!

Sunday is the 7th anniversary of my last trip to Hawaii.  What?  Should I not say that?  OK, fine.  It’s my anniversary.  Seven short years since I married my best friend, my better half.  Here we are on our honeymoon, preparing for our circus act.  This was in a pineapple field in Maui at the end of our Maui Downhill awesome bike riding adventure.

Why is it that photos taken on a film camera have a sepia sort of look to them?  I kind of like it.

And finally, Monday we’re going to my mom’s for lunch with the family and celebrating the fact that we’re not laboring on Labor Day.  I’m very much looking forward to a relaxing weekend.

Camera update: It’s acing fickle.  It works, it doesn’t.  It works again, it doesn’t again.  Very annoying.  I got the big bright screen again this morning trying to take a picture of Molly and her cute new haircut.  Grr!  In case anyone else is having this problem, I figured I should actually post the model so it’ll come up in a Google search.  It’s a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX01 and I love it when it’s behaving.  Right now we’re not speaking.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

