Ask Lisa

I’m at a loss for something to blog about today, but I’ve been noticing that every day I get hits from people searching Google for information on two major areas. The first is epoxy bar tops, Kleer Kote Epoxy, and making bar tops out of bottle caps. The second is hoya bellas and rooting hoya bellas. Folks, if you’ve got any questions or need recommendations, please leave me a comment, I’d be happy to share the knowledge! If you have any other burning questions for me, leave those in the comments, too. We could have a Q & A!

2 Comments

  1. Hi,

    Love the bar! I have a question for you. You mentioned you used the heat gun to get the bubbles out. Can give give me detail how you got the bubbles out?

    Reply

  2. Hey Aaron – if you pass the heat gun over the surface of the wet epoxy, the air bubbles rise to the surface and pop. Be careful not to get it too close, though, or you could singe the epoxy. A hair dryer works, too, but the heat gun works faster.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

