Vitamin C

My immune system needs a kick in the pants. I mean, really! Cut me some slack. I’ve had to worst year of bad colds, a raging sinus infection the whole month of June, I finally get past my recent back spasm and what happens? I caught my dad’s cold. Come on now! I can’t even sneeze fully because it still hurts my back.

I think I’m relatively healthy. I eat well, I take vitamins. OK, I don’t get enough sleep, and I probably should exercise more, but shouldn’t we all? Why is is that as soon as a germ comes floating my way, it grabs hold and shakes the living crap out of me? This isn’t right.

I’ve taken enough echinacea, zinc, elderberry, and vitamin c in the last 24 hours that I’m turning orange and starting to grow roots of my own. I’m still trying to deny that I have a cold, despite the fact that I feel crappy, can’t stop blowing my nose, and all I want to do is lay down.

This really stinks because I had plans to see my sister today – should I go and spread my germs or stay home? I’m supposed to paint pottery with Paula tomorrow – should I? Thursday I was supposed to go see Amanda and snuggle baby Jane finally, but I don’t want to go if I’m not well. This isn’t fair.

2 Comments

  1. Boy, you sure are getting the short end of the stick this year. What a bummer. Don’t worry about pottery. Get better soon.

    Reply

  2. Don’t worry about us; we’re here all the time! If you are not feeling well on Thursday, you can come by next week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

