Um…

I’ve been busy, I swear, but I can’t think of anything to write about. I opened a blank new post and then sat here staring at it. What did I do yesterday? No, not exciting. Last night? Boring. I’m sorry folks, I’m lacking sparkle this week.

I can tell you a couple of exciting things. Next week I will be doing the chalkboards at the delicious Max’s Oyster Bar in West Hartford Center. My reign as Chalk Queen of Connecticut continues. I got a call yesterday saying that they heard from the great guys at Max Downtown that I am a wizard with the chalk. Yes, yes I am. So that should be fun.

I’ve also been busy updating my Etsy jewelry shop, so head on over and see what’s new. There are a few more things in the studio that I have to take pictures of so there will be more added soon.

What else? I still love my car. Are you sick of me and my car yet? My Yaris rocks. I up to nearly 37 miles to the gallon after my first oil change. Thank GOODNESS I got rid of the Rodeo which only got about 16 MPG. I hear doomsday predictions of nearly $4 per gallon gas prices on the way.

That’s it for now. I’ll try to do something exciting today so I have more to talk about tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

