Happy December

In case you live in Connecticut, I thought I should remind you, it’s December. I know it feels like April and the extremely confused forsythia bush in my front yard is starting to flower, but really, it’s December. This morning Molly and I went for a walk at 6:30, it was 62 degrees. In my car on the way to work, I sang along with “Let it Snow” on the radio. A little wishful singing. December is the only month where I feel it is acceptible to have snow on the ground. It needs to be pretty and picturesque in December, not balmy and warm. Come on snow!

2 Comments

  1. Yeah, it really took a downward turn today– wow!

    Of course, now we have to keep our windows open while we paint so it’s frosty in AND out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

